Luv My Planet


Mmmm! Garlic Scapes

Posted in Food, Gardening, & Agriculture,Recipes by luvmyplanet on 14/11/2010

I decided to give my most successful garlic plant a break and harvest some of the impressive scapes that have grown to date.  Again, this is the first time I have planted anything edible. As such, harvesting a bit of the scapes was an experience. The scent alone made my stomach growl. I decided to throw them in the potato salad I was preparing, and, boy did they add a kick! On a more significant level, it truly is magical to eat a meal knowing that you actually grew one of the ingredients. Someday, perhaps I can say that of an entire meal…

Leave a Reply

